The 2020 Presidential election is two-weeks away and early in-person voting is underway in the City of Pittsfield and across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The early voting period got underway on Saturday and will continue until Friday, October 30th.

The early voting period began the same day that the so called "Big Send" took place, in which thousands of letters were mailed from the Berkshires to election battleground states urging citizens to vote. The Big Send is a national campaign by nonprofit Vote Forward to encourage participation in this year's presidential election. IBerkshires.com reports that here in the Berkshires, The Berkshire Brigades, North County's Greylock Together and Left Field in Great Barrington were among those across the country depositing handwritten letters at local post offices on Saturday. 

All early voting in Pittsfield will take place at City Hall at 70 Allen Street, inside the City Council Chambers. Here is the schedule: 

  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 19
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 23
  • 2-7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24
  • 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 25
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 26
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 27
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 28
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 29
  • 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 30

Please note the last day to register to vote for the Nov. 3rd Election is Saturday, Oct. 24 during the hours of 2-4 p.m. and 7-8 p.m. in the Registrar of Voters Office (Room 101) at City Hall, 70 Allen Street.

For more information, visit the Registrar of Voters’ page on the city’s website:
www.cityofpittsfield.org.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

 

LET'S GO: The most popular historic sites in America